My first semester as a BRUIN!

Hey y’all! I’m Tucker, and I’m a brand new freshman! This is my first semester as a college student and I couldn’t have chosen a better school to attend than Belmont University. Belmont has been such a great fit for me. At first I was SO nervous to venture off to “college land,” as I like to call it…but once I had moved everything into my dorm, met my amazing suitemates, and started my classes, I fell in love with it here. Belmont-Lipscomb Game!.jpg
I went back home to Franklin, TN about a week after I had moved in so I could see my family, and I found myself looking around my house to decide what to bring “home”…I never thought that after only a week, I would begin to call Belmont my home. I thought I’d be homesick because I had never been away from my family for more than a week! It’s not like that at all, and I find myself not wanting to go home as much. My mom thinks I only come home for food and for her to do my laundry. Ha ha.

The first week of classes, I was so shocked to see how fun my teachers were! In high school, I had one or two teachers who really made learning fun…but all my teachers here seem to have such a passion for what they’re talking about, so you can’t help but feel the same way!