Livin’ the Dream…

As a sophomore, I can already attest to the fact that college does exemplify the most significant moments of an individual’s life. In a recent conversation I had with a great friend of mine, I said to him, “I’m stressed. There’s so much homework. So many things to commit myself to. And moreover, the concept that I’m not even sure what is causing this sense of overwhelmingness.” In response, he stated, “Ben..how can you be stressed? You are livin’ the dream.”
photo.bmpStill today, I cannot believe that I am officially enrolled as a student at Belmont University. My passion and commitment for the music business has enabled me to effectively carry out the plans that the Lord God has set forth for my life. Ever since the conversation with my friend, I have learned to embrace the existence of stress in a healthy and successful manner.

Continue reading

The Dreaded “Midterm”

Let me just say that it is soooooo relieving to have midterms out of the way! These past few weeks have been pretty stressful, but thank goodness for fall break. I only had midterms in a few classes, some being before fall break and some being after. Being a freshman, the dreaded “midterm” was something that I’d never experienced, although I have to say… it’s very over rated.

Continue reading

Big City, Small Town, Big Business.

Well, if you guys didn’t know I am originally from a small town in Texas called Houston. Ha ha. I moved here to Nashville when I was pretty young, so the city has kind of grown on me. Nashville is a pretty big city, but has a small town feel because of the hospitality and it’s easy to find your way around. Sometimes just driving around, I discover new things such as easier ways to get to and from campus and even another part of town I never knew about.

Continue reading

Breath of Fresh Air